Our Blog

Must-Have Music in a Must-See Movie

Just released today is the soundtrack for the much anticipated indie movie 500 Days of Summer. The amazing track listing is below. The movie releases this weekend, and free screenings may be available in your area. Check the official website under free screenings to reserve your seat.

Memphis Free Screenings
07/20, Monday ~ Malco Studio on the Square, 7:30pm
07/30, Thursday ~ Malco Paradiso, 7:30pm
08/05, Wednesday ~ Malco Paradiso, 7:30pm

What sparked my interest in the movie was a very intriguing interview with director Marc Webb, a former music video director, that described how important the music was to the background and the story. Click here to hear that interview.

Movie Soundtrack Track Listing
1. A Story of Boy Meets Girl – Mychael Danna and Rob Simonsen
2. Us – Regina Spektor
3. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out – The Smiths
4. Bad Kids – Black Lips
5. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want – The Smiths
6. There Goes The Fear – Doves
7. You Make My Dreams – Hall & Oates
8. Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap {Added to the Ear Treasures Playlist}
9. Quelqu’un M’a Dit – Carla Bruni
10. Mushaboom – Feist
11. Hero – Regina Spektor
12. Bookends – Simon & Garfunkel
13. Vagabond – Wolfmother
14. She’s Got You High – Mumm-Ra
15. Here Comes Your Man – Meaghan Smith
16. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want – She & Him

Click here to buy the album. Click here to visit the official movie site.

No comments:

Post a Comment

norococo Designed by Templateism | MyBloggerLab Copyright © 2014

Powered by Blogger.